2022 Keeneland September Yearling Sale

Beginning Monday, September 12, 2022


The 2022 edition of the Keeneland September Sale begins on Monday, September 12.

September Sale

Keeneland’s September Yearling Sale is the global marketplace for Thoroughbred yearlings and is the world’s most important Thoroughbred sale. The September Sale stands apart from all other auctions owing to several factors: a critical mass of quality yearlings at all levels of the market; the largest and most diverse buying bench in the world and the proven success of its sales graduates at the highest levels of racing worldwide.

 

September Sale Schedule

Mon., Sept. 12 - Tues., Sept. 13 Book 1 - begins at 1 pm
Wed., Sept. 14 - Thurs., Sept. 15 Book 2 - begins at 11 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 16 Dark Day
Sat., Sept. 17 - Sun., Sept. 18 Book 3 - begins at 10 a.m.
Mon., Sept. 19 - Tues., Sept. 20 Book 4 - begins at 10 a.m.
Wed., Sept. 21 - Thurs., Sept. 22 Book 5 - begins at 10 a.m.
Fri., Sept. 23 - Sat., Sept. 24 Book 6 - begins at 10 a.m.