The Keeneland Library Presents: The Lucky Thirteen

Tuesday, August 20 at 6:30 p.m.

The Keeneland Library Lecture Series Presents: The Lucky Thirteen, The Winners of America's Triple Crown of Horse Racing, by Edward L. Bowen.

"In more than a century of American Thoroughbred racing, only thirteen horses have won the Triple Crown. Veteran turf writer and racing historian Edward L. Bowen takes us through the rich history of one of the most formidable and exciting challenges in all of sport. Bowen covers the trainers, owners, and jockeys who etched their names into the annals of thoroughbred racing, and the “lucky thirteen” who captured all three jewels of the Triple Crown, racing’s most prestigious prize." —Lyons Press